Our services
How a project works

6 MONTHS FROM THE FIRST RAIL TO THE FIRST RIDE... from 2026!

Our next four years are dedicated to the implementation of a demonstrator during the Olympic and Paralympic Games in Paris in 2024 and a permanent project in Nancy in 2026.

We are now starting to select the first ten Urbanloop projects. For each project, we will visit the site and discuss with the community whether it is appropriate to set up an Urbanloop.

Thanks to a modular and pre-designed offer, Urbanloop can be operational in record time.

Our services

01. Making contact

During an informal discussion, the client describes his need for mobility and urban integration. This exchange can lead to a visit to our experimental site in Tomblaine and a visit by our teams to the envisaged site. At the end of this stage, orders of magnitude are defined: timetable, necessary capacity, investment cost and operating cost. This stage is free of charge.

02. Opportunity study

An initial study is launched in partnership with an engineering firm on one or more potential routes. Our mission includes the collection of input data, the analysis and confirmation of the routes, the study of the routes, the multi-criteria analysis and the precise estimation of the investment and operating costs. The layout study includes a proposal for the positioning of the stations, a typical cross-section and the sizing of the system.

The principles of implementation and maintenance are defined. Urbanloop takes care of the 3D visualisation of the project. Urbanloop takes care of the pre-verification of the environmental and societal constraints by producing a study report.

Our services

03. Full study

With the help of specialised firms, Urbanloop carries out all the studies required for the project, whether technical, environmental or safety-related. Urbanloop proposes to carry out the safety files (DDS, DPS, DS) in partnership with the prospective operator and proposes to coordinate the environmental and societal studies. These studies can also be carried out by the project owner at the client's convenience.

Our services

04. Manufacturing

Urbanloop is involved in the design and manufacture of the various components of its system. In our workshops, Urbanloop assembles the rolling stock for our projects. These vehicles will be designed, manufactured and tested before being put into service.

Our services

05. Delivery and installation

Urbanloop delivers and provides its own rail system to run its capsules. If the project takes place on a public site, the work required to accommodate the rails is coordinated by the client. Urbanloop takes care of the installation and commissioning of the system.

The duration of the works and tests between the first day of the works and the first day of commissioning is estimated at 6 months.

Our services - Urbanloop

06. Operation

Urbanloop is based on a system of fully automated and remotely controlled capsules. No driver is needed.

Our network management tools are simple to access and easy to learn. Except in special cases, Urbanloop trains the network operators by inserting itself into the client's transport system and entrusts the current or future operator with the keys to its system.

07. Simplified maintenance

The capsules are designed for easy operation and simple maintenance.

The routine maintenance of the system is carried out by the operator. Like a system builder, Urbanloop only intervenes in the event of a failure of the supervision system or the artificial intelligence algorithms. The company supplies all the necessary spare parts.

. Become one of the first 10 Urbanloop projects!

Nos services
Déroulement d’un projet

6 MOIS DU PREMIER RAIL AU PREMIER RIDE… à partir de 2026 !

Nos quatre années à venir sont dédiées à la mise en place d’un démonstrateur durant les Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris en 2024 et d’un projet pérenne à Nancy en 2026.

Dès maintenant, nous commençons à sélectionner les dix premiers projets Urbanloop. Pour chaque projet pressenti, nous nous déplaçons sur site et échangeons avec la collectivité afin de juger de la pertinence de la mise en place d’un Urbanloop.

Grâce à une offre modulable et préconçue en usine, Urbanloop pourra être opérationnel dans un délai record.

Nos services

01. La prise de contact

Au cours d’un échange informel, le client décrit son besoin de mobilité et d’insertion urbaine. Cet échange peut donner lieu à une visite de notre terrain d’expérimentation à Tomblaine et à une visite de nos équipes sur le site envisagé. A l’issue de cette étape, des ordres de grandeur sont définis : calendrier, capacité nécessaire, coût d’investissement et coût d’opération. Cette étape est gratuite.

02. Étude d’opportunité

Une première étude est lancée en partenariat avec un cabinet d’ingénierie sur un ou plusieurs tracés pressentis. Notre mission comprend la collecte des données d’entrée, l’analyse et la confirmation des tracés, l’étude des tracés, l’analyse multicritères et l’estimation précise du coût d’investissement et d’exploitation. L’étude d’implantation comprend une proposition de positionnement des stations, une élaboration de coupe type et le dimensionnement du système.

Les principes de réalisation et de maintenance sont définis. Urbanloop s’occupe de la visualisation 3D du projet. Urbanloop s’occupe de la pré-vérification des contraintes environnementales et sociétales par la réalisation d’un rapport d’études.

Nos services

03. Étude complète

Urbanloop réalise avec l’aide de cabinets spécialisés l’ensemble des études nécessaires au projet, qu’elles soient techniques, environnementales ou de sécurité. Urbanloop propose de réaliser les dossiers de sécurité (DDS, DPS, DS) en partenariat avec l’exploitant pressenti et propose de coordonner les études environnementales et sociétales. Ces études peuvent également être réalisées par le maître d’ouvrage à la convenance du client.

Nos services

04. Fabrication

Urbanloop participe à la conception et à la fabrication des différents composants de son système. Dans nos ateliers, Urbanloop assemble le matériel roulant destiné à nos projets. Ces véhicules seront conçus, fabriqués et testés avant leur mise en service.

Nos services

05. Livraison et installation

Urbanloop livre et fournit son propre système de rails pour faire circuler ses capsules. Si le projet a lieu sur un site public, les travaux nécessaires pour accueillir les rails sont coordonnés par le client. Urbanloop se charge de l’installation et de la mise en service du système.

La durée des travaux et des tests entre le premier jour des travaux et le premier jour de mise en service est estimée à 6 mois.

Nos services - Urbanloop

06. Exploitation

Urbanloop repose sur un système de capsules entièrement automatisées et pilotées à distance. Aucun conducteur n’est nécessaire.

Nos outils de gestion de réseaux sont simples d’accès et facile à apprendre. Sauf cas particulier, Urbanloop forme les exploitants de réseau en s’insérant dans le système de transport du client et confie à l’exploitant actuel ou à venir les clés de son système.

07. Maintenance simplifiée

Les capsules sont conçues pour une exploitation facilitée et une maintenance simple.

La maintenance courante du système est assurée par l’exploitant. Tel un systémier, Urbanloop n’intervient qu’en cas de défaillance du système de supervision ou des algorithmes d’intelligence artificielle. L’entreprise fournit toutes les pièces de rechange nécessaires.

. Devenez l’un des 10 premiers projets d’Urbanloop !